James  MacMillan

James MacMillan (1959)

Nationality: Scottish
Born: July 16, 1959 (age 58)

19 work(s)

Display: durations   movements   age
Date   Work 
2008 String Quartet No. 3
2007 Chant for John (Piano Quartet)
2007 Horn Quintet (for horn, 2 violins, viola and cello)
2001 Cello Sonata No. 2
1999 Cello Sonata No. 1
1997 Why is this Night Different? (String Quartet)
1997 Fourteen Little Pictures (Piano Trio)
1994-1995 Adam's Rib (Brass Quintet) (for 2 trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba)
1995 A Different World (for violin and piano)
1994 Memento (String Quartet)
1993 Kiss on Wood (for violin and piano)
1991 Tuireadh (Clarinet Quintet)
1988 After the Tryst (for violin and piano)
1987 Two Movements (Wind Quintet)
1987 Litanies of Iron and Stone (for clarinet, soprano sax, percussion and tape)
1987, rev. 1991 Untold (Wind Quintet)
1983 The Road to Ardtalla (Sextet)
1981 Study on Two Planes (for cello and piano)
Visions of a November Spring (String Quartet)