Jonathan (Dean) Harvey

Jonathan Harvey (1939-2012)

Jonathan Dean Harvey
Nationality: English
Born: May 3, 1939, Sutton Coldfield
Died: December 4, 2012, Sussex (age 73)

20 work(s)

Display: durations   movements   age
Date   Work 
1965 Variations (for violin and piano)
1965 Dialogue (for cello and piano)
1968 Transformations of 'Love Bade Me Welcome' (for clarinet and piano)
1970 Five Studies (for 2 clarinets)
1971 Trio (Piano Trio)
1977 String Quartet No. 1
1979 Be(com)ing (for clarinet and piano)
1981 Modernsky Music (for oboe, english horn, bassoon and harpsichord)
1983 Nataraja (for flute, piccolo and piano)
1988 String Quartet No. 2
1983-1989 Flight Elegy (for violin and piano)
1992 Lotuses (Flute Quartet)
1993 The Riot (for flute, bass clarinet and piano)
1994 Pastorale (for cello and harp)
1995 String Quartet No. 3
1998 Death of Light, Light of Death (for oboe, harp, violin, viola and cello)
2003 String Quartet No. 4 (for 2 violins, viola, cello and electronics)
2004 String Trio
2004 Clarinet Trio (for clarinet, violin and piano)
2004 Run Before Lightening (for flute and piano)